Multiterm 7 problems - absolute beginner...
Thread poster: Nesrin
Nesrin
Nesrin  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 12:34
English to Arabic
+ ...
Mar 18, 2006

Please bear with me - I have just purchased Trados (just to give you an idea, I'm still in the first few steps of the "New to SDL Trados" Tutorial).
So excuse me if I don't use all the correct expressions.
I've installed Trados on both my laptop and my desktop, then started the tutorial on my laptop, following what was going on in the tutorial by doing the same thing with the sample file on Workbench and Word. When it got to the part where certain suggested terms are supposed to app
... See more
Please bear with me - I have just purchased Trados (just to give you an idea, I'm still in the first few steps of the "New to SDL Trados" Tutorial).
I've installed Trados on both my laptop and my desktop, then started the tutorial on my laptop, following what was going on in the tutorial by doing the same thing with the sample file on Workbench and Word. When it got to the part where certain suggested terms are supposed to appear in the Multiterm window (as in the Tutorial) nothing appeared in the real Workbench.
On my DESKTOP however, everything went smoothly and appeared just like it does in the Tutorial.

Is there anything I've done wrong in the installation process on the laptop that doesn't allow the Workbench to see Multiterm?

Incidentally - just to give it a try - I tried opening MultiTerm Extract (still don't know what it's there for) - I got the message: "Since no valid licence was found, MultiTerm Extract runs in demo mode). However, when I go to the download page on the Trados site, I'm told I don't need a licence for Multiterm (I did get a licence for SDL Trados though). Don't know if this has anything to do with it.

I hope all this makes sense to somebody, I already feel intimidated and overwhelmed enough by this software.

Thanks in advance,

Nesrin
Collapse

Kerstin Roland