Sugata Bhattacharya
Sugata Bhattacharya  Identity Verified
India
Local time: 21:39
Member (2018)
English to Bengali
Aug 14, 2018

Hi,
I am a Bengali translator from Kolkata, West Bengal, have been working for a client of Dubai since October 2017. Though not very regular and the volume was not so big, yet he assigned me jobs and I deliver and he pays, thus the the cycle was running smoothly. In the month of March, I did the sample and he got a bulk job of app localization. He procured the job by some other translator and the job failed. Then he approached me to get the job passed. I did the proof reading and make the
... See more
Hi,
I am a Bengali translator from Kolkata, West Bengal, have been working for a client of Dubai since October 2017. Though not very regular and the volume was not so big, yet he assigned me jobs and I deliver and he pays, thus the the cycle was running smoothly. In the month of March, I did the sample and he got a bulk job of app localization. He procured the job by some other translator and the job failed. Then he approached me to get the job passed. I did the proof reading and make the job passed. In April, I raised the invoice as per my standard pricing. But till now, he did not pay the invoice. The invoice value is $894.00. Whenever I contact him to pay my invoice, he asked me to wait for some time and asking for new date. At last he commuted to pay on 10.08.2018 but did not pay. And after that, he did not pick up my phone and not answering my mail or message. I have the documents of entire mail communication and skype conversations. Can anybody help me in this respect.
Thanks.
Sugata Bhattacharya
([email protected])
Collapse

Armine Abelyan
Armine Abelyan
Armenia
Local time: 20:09
English to Armenian
+ ...
Non payment issue again Aug 14, 2018

Hello Sugata,

you may email an official letter by your side including all the papers and communication inside as a written proof.