Pages in topic:   [1 2 3] >
Which are the most recommended CAT Tools?
Thread poster: Imran Haq
Imran Haq
Imran Haq
Spain
Local time: 20:43
Spanish to English
+ ...
Oct 7, 2016

Greetings, I am currently an MA Student in Professional Translation and Interpreting.

Essentially, I want to start on the right footing. They are all kinds of CAT tools and software, and I would just like your professional advice, which are the best ones, and what is the difference between them? Also, are there places where you can download these TMX files, or translation memories? I may be jumping the gun, but I am completely new to this world. Your guidance and help is much app
... See more
Greetings, I am currently an MA Student in Professional Translation and Interpreting.

Essentially, I want to start on the right footing. They are all kinds of CAT tools and software, and I would just like your professional advice, which are the best ones, and what is the difference between them? Also, are there places where you can download these TMX files, or translation memories? I may be jumping the gun, but I am completely new to this world. Your guidance and help is much appreciated.

Kindest Regards
Imran
Collapse

Sergei Leshchinsky
Sergei Leshchinsky  Identity Verified
Ukraine
Local time: 21:43
Member (2008)
English to Russian
+ ...
memoQ Oct 8, 2016

It is simply cheaper than SDL Studio and fully supports its files. Features are the same. New features are piloted first in memoQ (because they work closely with the users and meet their demand) and then implemented in other tools. In this respect memoQ is always "beta", heh.

[Редактировалось 2016-10-08 21:08 GMT]

Pedro Zimmer
Pedro Zimmer  Identity Verified
Argentina
Local time: 16:43
German to Spanish
Pregunta repetida una y mil veces Oct 8, 2016